Things Are Looking Up

7 11 2008

Marcie has a shiny new job. America’s reputation was redeemed overnight. The leaves are turning. The last Sizemore measure failed and Merkely defeated Smith. In one week we leave for Singapore.

Singapore!? WTF?!? Yes, that was also my reaction 14 months ago when the National Book Development Council of Singapore emailed and asked if I would teach a 3-day graphic novel workshop. Nevertheless, Marcie and I are going. So far there are over 30 people signed up for my class. It will be my biggest and most intensive teaching experience ever, and I can’t wait. We’re staying for a week, so I’ll have a couple days to take in the sights as well. Marcie is going to explore the full range of Singapore’s cosmopolitan cuisine. I’ll try to work in some blogging during the trip. The Introvert Manifesto will pause while we’re gone, but will resume on Dec 1st.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

