My Secret

11 06 2008

Marcie is dying for summer to get here. She is wilting under the endless rain and cloudiness. So is pretty much everyone else in Oregon. I sympathize. It’s mid-June, and feels like the dead of spring. It’s been a long, dark, wet season that just won’t let go.

I don’t want it to. I love being under a blanket of cloud. I like walking the dog in a drizzle. It doesn’t make a lot of sense. My tolerance for low temperatures has dropped to the point of wearing multiple layers 24/7. Last year I was relieved when the sun finally came out, because half the time I work outside and it’s pretty miserable in the rain. This year, maybe I’ve just been ridiculously lucky dodging the showers, but I’d be perfectly happy if this weather hung around through September. I suppose all I really want to do is stay inside and draw comics, which just feels wrong the sun is out.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

